

# **PRE - CONFERENCE ON PHYSICS EDUCATION**

As a part of NCFGCHE-2024, Indian Association of Physics Teachers (IAPT)

In collaboration with

# Sharnbasveshwar Science College, Kalaburagi

<u>DATE</u>-29<sup>th</sup> Feb - 2024 <u>TIME</u>-9:30 am

IN THE BENIGN PRESENCE

## PARAMA POOJYA DR SHARNBASWAPPA APPAJI MAHADASOHA PEETHADIPATI OF SHARNBASVESHWAR SAMSTHAN

## Inauguration by Poojya Matoshri Dr Dakshayini S Appa Chair Person

Invited Talk on Nobel Prize in Physics (Atto Second) and "Beauty of Science as Experienced by the Masters" by **Sri Shivaprasad Khened** (Former - Director, VITM, Bengaluru/Mumbai)

Invited Talk on Importance of Light & Nobel Prizes in Light related ground breaking Inventions by

Prof C K Jayashankar(SVU Tirurepati)

Dr M S Jogad (EC Member IAPT, Ex Coordinator Dept. of Physics, KSAWU Vijayapur, Ex Principal, S. B. College of Science, Kalaburagi) - Convener NCFGCHE 2024

Invited Talk on Physics and Chemistry of Quantum Dot by

Dr B B Kale (Ex-DG CMET, Pune)

Invited Talk on Physics Education Research in India by

Prof P K Ahluwalia (President, IAPT)

Simulation Experiments and Demo by

**IAPT Members** 

PRESIDED BY:Sri Baswaraj Deshmukh

GUESTS

Dr BG Mulimani

Dr Rekha Ghorpade General Secretary, JAPT

#### Prof Baswaraj Gadgay Co-Convener Regional Director, VTU RO, Kalaburagi, Vice President and Zonal Mentor (South), IETE, New Delhi

Dr BS Krishnamurthy Ex- Chairman, Dept Physics, Gulbarga University

# RC12 and Sub RC12A Regional Council Meeting

## **<u>Registration Fees:</u>** Students / Teachers : Rs 200 IAPT members: Nil

Dr L A Udachan PRESIDENT, IAPT, RC-12

Dr S M Khened SECRETARY, IAPT RC 12

Mr Arvinda H Dyama TREASURER, IAPT, RC-12 Dr Ramkrishna Reddy

Dr Omprakash S

Dr Chitralekha A Dept of Physics, Sharanbasveshwar Science Colleg Dr R Ananda Kumari president, IAPT, RC-12A

Prof Sarmistha Sahu SECRETARY, IAPT RC 12A

Dr S Somashekar IAPT Member, Bellari

#### RC12

PRESIDENT DR L A UDACHAN HOD PHYSICS, CB PG COLLEGE, BHALKI, L0606

SECRETARY DR S M KHENED RAICHUR, L 1804

VICE PRESIDENT **PROF DR B R KERUR GULBARGA UNIVERSITY, KALABURAGI, L1224** 

TREASURER **PROF ARAVINDA H DYAMA** GOVT. COLLEGE, PARATHABAD, KALABURAGI L 3140

**MEMBER** 

**PROF S Y AMARGOLAKAR** KARNATAKA UNIVERSITY DHARWAD PROF T CHANDRAKANT DR M PRABHUGOUDA VN COLLEGE, HOSPET, L3140 DR SHANTALA D PATIL GOVT. COLLEGE, ALAND, L3311 **PROF VEERAPPA DALAVAI** BELAGAVI, L39 DR MOHAN T HOSMANI HUBALI, L4060

# **COOPTED MEMBER**

DR MS JOGAD kswu vijayapur/pl no 46 kothambari layout, kalaburagi (national ec/and outgoing president) l1581 **INVITED MEMBER** 

**PROF DR H S JAYANNA** L2530, KUVEMPU UNIVERSI PROF DR S M HANAGODIMATH

PROF V T DESHPANDE DR SHRIKANT EKALIKAR COLLEGE, KALABURAGI, L073 DR R FATTEPUR BAGALKOT, L799 DR CHITRALEKHA ALUR S. B. COLLEGE, KALABURAGI L3310

#### RC12A

#### PRESIDENT DR R ANANDA KUMARI

VICE-PRESIDENT **PROF SHIVARAM N PATIL** 

SECRETARY **PROF SARMISTHA SAHU** 

TREASURER DR SHANTHALA V S

**MEMBERS DR M K RAGHAVENDRA** DR MANGALAGOWRI DR R S GEETHA

**EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS DR B S SRIKANTA PROF B S ACHUTHA** 

VICE PRESIDENT (SOUTH) DR P N NAGARAJU

**CO-OPTED MEMBER PROF. K M RAGHAVENDRAN** 



### **ABOUT THE COLLEGE**

Sharnbasveshwar College of Science started in 1956 by Sharanabasaveshwar Vidya Vardhak Sangha, Kalaburagi. This institution is located on a hill-lock covering an area of about 4-acres. It has a picturesque landscape with bountiful greenery in its surroundings. Our institution gives the priority to harness solar energy. The Sharnbasveshwar College of Science, Kalaburagi is permanently affiliated to Gulbarga University, Kalaburagi and College comes under 2(f) and 12(b) as per UGC norms. This institution is one of the oldest Science Colleges in this region. It also aims to educate the students with positive thinking and to develop Dasoha culture, scientific temper, human values, life skills and academic excellence to compete with the challenging world the students live in. Ours is a day college with co-education having more girl student's strength than that of boys. Every year our college students come out with university records by getting distinctions and ranks. Ours is the first college in Gulbarga University, Kalaburagi to get certified from National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) in the year 1999. Recently our college is assessed and accredited B++ grade with 2.98 CGPA in 4th cycle from NAAC in December 2021

Phone: (08472) 221941. Fax: 08472-241492. MOBILE: 9480420646, 9480149091, 9880971021 E-MAIL: sbcscq@gmail.com WEBSITE: www.sharnscience.org

## **ABOUT MRSI & IAPT**

Materials Research Society of India (MRSI) is an interdisciplinary professional body dedicated for the growth of indigenous research and development in the area of materials science and engineering and its applications. It stimulates accelerated research and development activities in a wide range of materials and their application through its Subject Groups. The Indian Association of Physics Teachers( IAPT) is a voluntary organization of Physic teachers/researchers and others interested in the dissemination of scientific knowledge, promotion of scientific temper and culture with a focus on improvement of quality of Physics education at all levels. With this objective in view , IAPT organizes multiple activities such as - seminars, conferences, examinations, laboratory workshops and competitions, among others, both for teachers and students. It has 23 regional chapters.

## **ABOUT CONFERENCE**

A two-day National Conference on Functional Glasses and Ceramics: Impact on Health and Environment (NCFGCHE 2024) at VTU, during March 1-2, 2024, along with a Preconference session for UG/PG students on 29-02-2024 at S. B College of Science, Gulbarga. Invited talks, contributed papers along with industry participation will form a broad framework of the symposium. This conference will provide a common platform for different researchers, technologists and industry to share their experiences/expertise related to these technologically important areas.

IMPORTANT DATES		BAN	K ACCOUNT DETAILS	<b>REGISTRATION FEE</b>		
Pre-registration Submission of Abstracts Acceptance of Abstracts Registration Pre-Conference Conference Date	January, 24 (the February 10, 2/ February 15, 2/ February 20, 2 February 29, 2 March 1-2, 202	024 024 024 024 024	Account No : IFSC Code :	Indian Association Of Physics Teachers IAPT–Karnataka RC 12 13082010017025 CNRB0011308 Canara Bank, Nuthan Vidyalaya Branch, Kalaburagi, Karnataka.	Conference: Research Students: Rs 1000/- MRSI Members: Rs 2000/- Non-Members: Rs 2500/- Participants from Industries: I	Pre-Conference: Students / Teachers : Rs 200/- IAPT members: Nil