Indian Association of Physics Teachers

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home Programs Indian Association of Physics Teachers IAPT­Dinabandhu Sahu Memorial Award

Indian Association of Physics Teachers IAPT­Dinabandhu Sahu Memorial Award

E-mail Print PDF

IAPT ­Dinabandhu Sahu Memorial Award (IAPT-DSMA)

Download Poster

  • IAPT has instituted a prestigious Dinabandhu Sahu Memorial National Award (“Award”) from 2015, to recognize a Physics Teacher for his/her significant contribution to Undergraduate Physics Teaching in any UGC recognized Institution in India.
  • Click here to see A brief profile of the multi-faceted personality  Late Dinabandhu Sahu
  • The Award consists of a cash prize and a citation  presented every year during the Annual Convention of IAPT. The winner of the Award will be honoured and recognized by the community of Physics Teachers in India.

  • Online forms are available at

  • Guidelines, Terms and Conditions  for applying for the 2017 Award

(Last Updated on 2.042016)