Indian Association of Physics Teachers

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home IAPT Councils

Regional Councils

E-mail Print PDF

To facilitate the implementation of IAPT programs, the whole country has been divided into the following 20 regions. Each region is represented in the Executive Council by a Vice-President, a Joint Secretary and a Member. They along with seven more co-opted members constitute the Regional Council. These Regional Councils are partly financed by the central body and also generate their own funds.

The Regions are as follows

  1. Haryana and Delhi
  2. J & K, Punjab
  3. Himachal Pradesh, Chandigarh
  4. Uttar Pradesh
  5. Uttaranchal
  6. Rajasthan
  7. Gujarat, Daman and Diu
  8. Maharashtra &Goa
  9. Madhya Pradesh
  10. Chattisgarh
  11. Andhra Pradesh
  12. Karnataka
  13. Kerala & Lakshadweep
  14. Tamilnadu and Pondicherry
  15. Orissa
  16. West Bengal, Andamans & Nicobar, Sikkim
  17. Bihar
  18. Assam, Arunachal Pradesh,
  19. Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Manipur & Tripura
  20. Jharkhand

In a sub region where there are more than 100 life members, a sub regional council can be formed. Goa, Gujarat & Orissa have sub regional councils.